top of page
Search
  • nextgenmusician

Damian's Advocacy Letter


Dear Council Member Vernikov,

My name is Damian Vaganov, I’m a high school student in your district I am a pianist.

I believe music education is important because it allows me to play things I like and express myself through those pieces. For example when I play Chopin I feel many emotions because his pieces are very emotional and mysterious.

Music has impacted my life because I have had so many more opportunities to do cool things and useful things because of music such as joining the Midori and Friends program and being able to play at concerts hosted by them.

As a young person I wish to make a difference by advocating for a change in my community. The change I wish to see in the music field is better equipment for public school students because I believe and know that sometimes students such as myself are limited by the instrumental equipment and because of this cannot express themselves freely. For many years I have been plagued by poor music equipment. I have been held back and wasn't physically allowed to play at my best. I believe this is the problem that most schools are having and I would like to help change that.

I am advocating for there to be better musical equipment in schools.


Therefore I think that equipment plays a very big part in music education and it should be renewed and improved. Thank you for hearing my concerns. I hope we can see this change at our school.


Please be in touch if you have any questions. I welcome the opportunity to talk further.


Sincerely,


Damian Vaganov







0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page