top of page
Search
  • nextgenmusician

Arianna's Advocacy Letter


Dear Council Member Yeger,

My name is Arianna and I am a vocalist and percussionist. I am 15 years old and attend Edward R. Murrow for fine arts.

I believe music education is important because music education can give people of all ages different coping methods, ways to express themselves, introduce new careers, and is a good thing to learn overall.

Music has impacted my life by giving me many opportunities to perform and show people how I express myself. I’ve performed at many venues around New York including the Atlantic Terminal, The Bitter End, and I am soon performing at The Children's Museum and in Upstate New York. Through music I have been able to be a part of different programs like Midori and Friends and the Brooklyn Music School. Music can provide so many opportunities for kids who feel they struggle in school or aren’t sure on what career path they want to follow by giving them a new option.

As a young person I wish to make a difference by advocating for a change in my community. The change I wish to see in the music field is less teens struggling to find music classes because of budget and transportation.

I am advocating for music education to be free for all students across Brooklyn, from elementary to high school.


Please join me in making this possible so that all students can experience the many career opportunities that music brings.

Thank you for supporting my music advocacy project. Please let me know if you have any questions or would like to learn more.


Sincerely,

Arianna Ramos








3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page